Saint Louis Legacy Awards


The Saint Louis Planned Giving Council presents the Saint Louis Legacy Awards to recognize the crucial interaction between donor, advisor, and non-profit in creating charitable planned gifts. The annual Saint Louis Legacy Awards highlight the charitable cooperation and collaboration that results in truly unique and inspirational charitable giving throughout the St. Louis region.

The Non-Profit Award is presented to the staff of a non-profit organization for excellence in a planned giving program. The award is designed to recognize organizations that have made great strides in the implementation of a planned giving program or who are industry leaders in the area.

The Professional Advisor Award is presented to a professional for-profit gift planning advisor. This award recognizes that advisor's skill, knowledge, imagination, and insight in meeting the specific needs of his/her client.

The Donor Award is presented to an individual, couple, or family who has made a significant impact on St. Louis through a charitable planned gift.

Past Saint Louis Legacy Award Winners
Donor Recognition Award:
2016 - Phyllis Tirmenstein
2015 - Alma K. Reitz
2014 - Dale Knight
2013 - Dr. James (Jim) W. Seeser
2012 - William (Bill) Solomon
2011 - Alan & Edith L. Wolff (posthumous)
2010 - Steven Schankman
2009 - Louise Golman (posthumous)
2008 - Michael & Carol Staenberg

Non-Profit Recognition Award:
2016 - Washington University in St. Louis
2015 - Children's Home Society of Missouri
2014 - Covenant Place
2013 - St. Louis Children's Hospital Foundation
2012 - Cardinal Glennon Children's Foundation
2011 - Jewish Federation of St. Louis
2010 - Oblate Annuity Trust
2009 - Boys & Girls Town of Missouri
2008 - Saint Louis University

Professional Advisor Award:
2016 - Matthew G. Perlow, Husch Blackwell LLP
2015 - Kathleen Youngerman, Harmony Family Office at Morgan Stanley Wealth Management
2014 - Lawrence P. Katzenstein, Thompson Coburn LLP
2013 - Lisa McLaughlin, Polsinelli
2012 - Marian (Bo) Meehan, Lewis, Rice & Fingersh
2011 - William G. Jochens, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale
2010 - Sherri Frank Weintrop, Wealth Management Advisors
2009 - James D. Maher
2008 - Robert (Bob) Oesch, Riezman Berger, PC

*Honorees are listed as they were at the time they received the award.